Class of 2021 Commencement Held Friday, June 4

> View a gallery of photos from commencement
> View the live stream video

Commencement 2021 was held Friday, June 4, 2021 at 6:30 p.m. at James B Daley Stadium at Fairview High School.

118 students walked across the stage to receive their diplomas. 

Valedictorian: Hailey Weaver 

Salutatorian: Isabella Kolodny 

The following recognitions and awards were presented at Commencement:

Service Awards 

  • Boy Scouts Eagle Scout: Ian Cepek, Zach Krosse, Jack Munro, Ryan Smith
  • Military Recognition: Kaiden Hopkins/Air Force, Josh Louka/National Guard, Kiara Robinson/Air Force, Jordan Thompson/Marines


Music Awards

  • Chorale: Aaron Deutsch
  • Orchestra: Kevin Plascak
  • John Philip Sousa: Tyler Danburg 


Athletic Awards:

  • OHSAA Archie Griffin Sportsmanship Award – Tyler Danburg, Maeve Mesaros
  • OHSAA Scholar Athlete Award – Hailey Weaver, Timmy Hollander
  • OHSAA Courageous Student Award – Kirsten Van Zante
  • NFHS Award of Excellence – Grace Enold, Alex Barnhart
  • Male Athlete of the Year – Declan Jewitt
  • Female Athlete of the Year – Lily Palisin


Golden Key Award: Tyler Danburg 

Top 10: Hailey Weaver, Isabella Kolodny, Samantha Mei, Logan Harvey, Aaron Deutsch, Sydney Greenwell, Alyssa Klauminzer, Salina Giang, Molly Hoskin, Timothy Hollander


Class Speakers 

Jenna Reitz, “A Tale of Twenty Twenty-One” 

Aaron Deutsch, “Alma Mater’ 

Tyler Danburg, Class President, “The Power of One” 


Comments are closed.