Return to Headlines

Fairview Park PTA recognizes achievements at annual Installation Dinner

Gilles-Sweet PTA unit officersMay 24, 2024


On Monday, May 20, Fairview Park PTA units held their annual Installation Dinner at the FHS cafeteria. This event celebrates the hard work of the PTA units throughout the school year, including the recognition of staff and volunteers who go above and beyond. Finally, the PTA welcomes and installs the unit officers for the next school year. These dedicated volunteers are ready to positively impact our buildings and the Fairview Park community. 

We're looking forward to a fantastic year ahead, filled with unforgettable memories for our students. Thank you!

2023-2024 PTA Awards

Helping Hands: Karley Beaudry
T in PTA: Robin Schlesinger
Golden Apple: Colleen O'Toole
Warrior Way: Darrin Laughlin
Shining Star: Dan Rajkovich
PTA JEDI Award: Andy Bruening

Volunteer of the Year: Daniel Percival
Ohio PTA Achievement Award: Melissa Hille
Above and Beyond: Megan Willis


2024-2025 Parkview PTA:

  • President: Stafford Merk
  • VP of Membership: Open    
  • VP of Fundraising: Mary Latouche
  • VP of Programming:  Molly Tolford
  • Secretary: Open    
  • Treasurer: Emily Rhodes
  • Council Delegate: Open    
  • Council Delegate: Open


2024-2025 Gilles-Sweet PTA:

  • President: Katie Hess
  • 1st VP: Julie Wallenhorst, Christi Bradic
  • 2nd VP: Erin Simic
  • Secretary: Angie Cause
  • Treasurer: Dan Percival
  • Council Delegate: Kristine Lee
  • Council Delgeate: Andrea Difrancesco


2024-2025 Middle School/High School PTA:

  • President: Cassie Hewitt
  • HS VP: Helen Weber
  • MS VP: Kelly Edgerly
  • VP of Membership: Angie Cause
  • Treasurer: Christine McElwee
  • Secretary: Maureen McDonald
  • Council Delegate: Ann Marie Carey
  • Council Delegate: Dana Bell

PTA Council 2024-2025:

  • President: Laura Herman
  • 1st VP: Sharon Malloy
  • 2nd VP: Melissa Mandula
  • 3rd VP:        
  • 4th VP: Maureen McDonald
  • Treasurer: Matt Hrubey
  • Secretary: Sarah Barone
  • Honorary VP: Keith Ahearn